Term Dates

School Term dates for the academic year 2018/2019

For a calendar please click here

AUTUMN TERM

Staff Training Days: Monday 3rd September 2018; Tuesday 4th September 2018, Monday 15th October 2018

Term Starts: Wednesday 5th September 2018

Half Term: Monday 22nd October to Friday 26th October 2018

Term Ends: Friday 21st December 2018

SPRING TERM

Staff Training Days: Monday 7th January 2019

Term Starts: Tuesday 8th January 2019

Half Term: Monday 18th February to Friday 22nd February

Term Ends: Friday 5th April 2019

SUMMER TERM

Staff Training Days: Tuesday 23rd April 2019

Term Starts: Wednesday 24th April 2019

May Day Holiday: Monday 6th May 2019

Half Term: Monday 27th May to Friday 31st May 2019

Term Ends: Tuesday 23rd July 2019


  

School Term dates for the academic year 2019/2020

For a calendar please click here

AUTUMN TERM

Staff Training Days: Monday 2nd September 2018; Tuesday 3rd September 2019

Term Starts: Wednesday 4th September 2019

Half Term: Monday 21st October to Friday 25th October 2019

Term Ends: Friday 20th December 2019

SPRING TERM

Staff Training Days: Friday 3rd January 2020, 24th February 2020

Term Starts: Monday 6th January 2020

Half Term: Monday 17th February to Friday 21st February 2020

Term Ends: Friday 3rd April 2020

 SUMMER TERM

Staff Training Days: 17th July 2020

Term Starts: Monday 20th April 2020

May Day Holiday: Friday 8th May 2020

Half Term: Monday 25th May to Friday 29th May 2020

Term Ends: Thursday 16th July 2020


Find more information at Luton.gov.uk School Term Dates website.

 

Newsletters

Our Mission Statement

themeads-small

At The Meads we are proud to celebrate each child as an individual with unique needs, aspirations and beliefs. We aim to give each child the opportunity to flourish and develop through a nurturing, creative and engaging learning journey, enabling them to take responsibility for their own learning. Our values programme promotes diversity and unites children, parents, staff, governors and the wider community in our shared vision to help our children to become emotionally intelligent, resilient and socially responsible individuals who set and achieve the highest standards for themselves.

Family News


office365

Our Values

August 2019

This month's value is Happiness. Happiness is not out there, it's in you.

Beds Police

Click the logo to see how to keep in touch with our local community policing team.

bedspolice

eSafety adviser

Online Safety Update 20th May 2019

Image sharing resources for teens and parents: CEOP have issued some new guidance for teenagers regarding sharing nudes. I think this would be good for parents as well; the advice given to students in school should be replicated with advice at...


WhatsApp Attacked with Spyware – Update your App

With over 1.5 billion users, any hack on WhatsApp is a concerning one, particularly when WhatsApp (and Facebook who own WhatsApp) shout from the rooftops about privacy and security. It has been announced today (14th May 2019) that WhatsApp are...


Online Safety Update 13th May 2019

Teens trying to use ‘ancient’ phone Let’s start the week off with a smile. The link below is to a YouTube video (2 minutes) of 2 American teenagers trying to use an old analogue phone. I have no idea whether it’s a setup or real, but it certainly...


Online Safety – Distorted Selfies

I love my photography; I have been taking photographs since the mid 90’s. Like so many others, I started when our first son was born as I wanted to document our family, particularly our children growing up, and at one time I even developed my own...


Online Safety Update 6th May 2019

Children and Social Media (privacy settings) Last week I was at a wonderful school speaking to Y3 and 4 children. As part of the talk with the children, the subject of social media and privacy settings came up. One Y3 child stated that she wasn’t...


eSafetyNewsletter

ceop

fb

Watch !!!

Listen !!!

reading Scheme

OxfordReadingTree

Phonics Scheme

English Phonics

SCOPAY

To pay for your school meals

Our Partners

JuniorLibrarian

MyMaths

Skoolbo

charanga-musical-school

 Pobble

homeconnect

acceleratedreader

classflow


ValuesEducationThe Meads have been awarded the Quality Mark as a Values-based School, supporting the personal, social and spiritual development of every pupil throughout the school.

If you require paper copies of any information on this website, they are available upon request.

FooterMinusTwo